The 7 Stages of the Holidays

While this may not apply to everyone, here are what I think are the 7 stages of the holidays.

  • Anticipation.
  • Planning.
  • Shopping.
  • Nervousness.
  • Work.
  • Accomplishment.
  • Relief.

Many of these stages require coffee, others require patience.

Some just need you to take a breath, while others cry out for creativity.

There are some seemingly infinite loops, such as shopping and work but also perhaps anticipation and accomplishment…but in the end it comes down to the 7 stages of the holidays – starting with Thanksgiving and pretty much going all the way through spring and ending with Easter. Each holiday from now until then a reason and a time to celebrate the best way we know how – together.

~ Dawn aka Hat Girl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Riddle me this... * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.